Costa Brava boat charter

The Costa Brava coastline is well known for its crystal clear waters together with its numerous hidden bays and coves. Many of these elusive coves are only accessible by sea making boat charter a popular pursuit on the Costa Brava.

The main ports for boat rental on the Costa Brava are Roses in the Alt Emporda and Palamos in the Baix Emporda although it is also possible to hire boats in Cadaques.

Roses is located on the edge of the Cap de Creus peninsula and makes a great base from where to spend a day exploring the bays and coves of the Cap de Creus with perhaps going ashore at Cadaques for lunch.

Restless Spirit

The restless Spirit on the Cap de Creus

The coastline from Palamos to the beaches of Begur is also very interesting with plenty of hidden coves and sandy beaches where to anchor and swim. A little further north from Begur at L’Estartit is where one finds the Medes Islands which are protected from fishing and are rich in local flora and fauna and are popular with divers.

If you do not have a Skipper’s licence this restricts the type of boat you can hire to smaller, less powerful boats. The vast majority of boats available for hire on the Costa Brava come with skipper included in the price.
Here are a selection of boat charter companies located on the Costa Brava:

Restless Spirit based in Roses https://www.restlessspirit.cat/en/
Boats Mediterrani based in Roses http://www.boatsmediterrani.com/alquiler-barcos-roses
Roses Yachts based in Roses http://www.rosesyachts.com/es
Aventura Nautica based in Roses http://www.aventuranautica.com/
Charter Sant Isidre based in Cadaques http://www.chartersantisidre.com/
Cadaques boats based in Cadaques http://www.cadaquesboats.com/web/index.php?lng=uk
Cadaques rent based in Cadaques https://www.cadaquesrent.es/en/
Palamos boats based in Palamos http://www.palamosboats.com/
General Nautic based in Palamos http://www.generalnautic.com/
Llauts i Velers based in Palamos http://www.llautsivelers.com/
Boat rental Palamos based in Palamos http://www.boatrentalpalamos.com/
Vela Nomada based in Palamos http://www.velanomada.com/