Michelin starred restaurants in Catalonia

22 Flares Twitter 3 Facebook 18 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Pin It Share 1 LinkedIn 0 Email -- Filament.io 22 Flares ×
El Celler de Can Roca Girona

One of the aperitifs from a recent visit to El Celler de Can Roca

Catalonia has a very high concentration of Michelin starred restaurants, perhaps more than any other place on Earth. Here is a list of the Michelin starred restaurants close to Girona and the Costa Brava. With a fantastic selection of fresh local produce at their disposal Catalan chefs have always led the way in Gastronomic innovation. Ferran Adria and his ground breaking restaurant El Bulli, is quite possibly the most famous chef in the world.

Bo-Tic Corca

Inventive dish from the restaurant Bo-Tic

With three Michelin stars and recently voted the best restaurant in the world Girona’s very own El Celler de Can Roca leads the way. http://www.cellercanroca.com

However El Celler de Can Roca is not the only restaurant in Catalonia with three Michelin stars. Sant Pau in Sant Pol de Mar also holds this distinction. http://www.ruscalleda.cat

With two Michelin Stars we have Les Cols in Olot http://www.lescols.com and Can Fabes in Sant Celoni http://www.canfabes.com

Then we have a great selection of restaurants with one Michelin star in the Girona province:

Restaurant Massana Girona

Beautiful dish from Massana, Girona

Massana also in Girona http://www.restaurantmassana.com

L’Aliança d’Anglès in Anglès http://www.restaurantalianca.com

Ca l’Arpa in Banyoles http://www.calarpa.com

Bo-Tic in Corçà, close to La Bisbal http://www.bo-tic.com

Els Tinars in Llagostera http://www.elstinars.com

Mas Pau in Avinyonet de Puigventós http://www.maspau.com

La Cuina de Can Simon in Tossa de Mar http://www.lacuinadecansimon.com

Les Magnolies in Arbucies http://www.lesmagnolies.com

Casamar in Llafranc http://www.hotelcasamar.net

La Llar in Roses http://www.restaurantlallar.com/

Ca l’Enric in La Vall de Bianya http://www.calenric.net

Els Brancs in Roses http://www.elsbrancs.com

Can Jubany in Calldetenes http://www.canjubany.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *